Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Beware of this "phishing" mail

I got this "phishing" mail on my gmail a/c which claim that my AXIS bank a/c is hacked and I should click on given link to re-activate it. The link opens exactly as original AXIS Bank site(try it) and it asks for your I-Connect User ID(dont enter). But the link on address bar shows some birmingham site. Just to caution you that never ever get trapped by such mail.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: AXIS Bank <security@axisbank.com>
Date: Aug 4, 2008 7:58 AM
Subject: Update Your Axis ® Online Banking Account !To: undisclosed-recipients

Security Alert:
Attention! Your Axis Online Banking Account has been violated!When signing on to Axis Online Banking, you or somebody else have made several failed login attempts and reached your daily limit. As an additional security measure, your access to Online Bankinghas been limited. This web security measure does not affect yourphone banking or ATM banking.Please follow the link below to resolve this problem

https://www.axisbank.com/security/r esolve=a cct

Thank You.

Accounts Management As outlined in our User Agreement, Axis ® Bank will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements.
Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.

No comments:

Member of webring

Powered by WebRing.